5 Good Reasons to Take the Zen Life Series

Continuing the Journey of living a Zen-inspired Life

1. Building on a Strong Foundation

If you've finished the Foundations of Mindfulness Series (used to be called “Primers”), you've learned about the nature and depth of mindfulness and what is possible when you take living a Zen-inspired life seriously. In the middle three classes you learned foundational principles about embodied openness, managing your emotions and finding clarity. The Zen Life Series invites you to take what you’ve learned in the Foundations of Mindfulness Series and take a deeper dive into Zen by laying out the principles and practice of the Zen spiritual path. This series will help you find more meaning and purpose in your life and lead you on a deeper path of inquiry and service.  

2. Foundation Series are Instructional, Zen Life Series are Aspirational

The Foundations of Mindfulness Series are just that - foundational. They teach you basic principles and introduce you to the power of mindfulness for wellness and the depth of Zen-inspired living for transforming your life. The Zen Life Series is different. The Zen Life Series is aspirational. You are learning about what it really means to live a Zen-inspired life and the practices that guide you to enter this deep transformative spiritual path. Using the attention and stability of mindfulness you’ve learned in the Foundations of Mindfulness Series, the Zen Life Series will take you into a deeper inquiry about who you are and what it means for you to live your life to your greatest potential and capacity.

3. Another Comprehensive Series of 10 classes

In the Foundations of Mindfulness classes you enjoyed the comprehensive approach we bring to teaching and practicing mindfulness. We drew on many Western disciplines such as neuroscience and psychology. In the Zen Life Series we continue this comprehensive approach by now diving deeply into the essential teachings of our Zen wisdom tradition. The series also includes ten classes so you’ll have time to really digest this profound and transformative spiritual practice.

4. Finding your Footing

The Zen Life Series will teach you ways to function in your world with more confidence and skill. These classes will teach you invaluable processes that bring what you learned in the Foundations of Mindfulness to life. They will reinforce what you learned and they will take it further because now you empowering yourself through your own awareness. The Zen Life series will strengthen some basic sanity and goodness within your own experience and will help you really make it your own. 

5. Learning Tools for Zen-inspired Living

You probably know by now, that simple intellectual learning is not enough to live a Zen-inspired life. You need specific tools that are experiential and not merely intellectual. If you took the Foundations of Mindfulness Series you now have mindful awareness in your tool box. If you take the Zen Life Series add six more tools called the Six Paramitas for living a Zen-inspired life. These tools help you appreciate the unique gifts that you have to offer the world. When you trust yourself, you become more authentic and genuine and others around you notice your sincerity and fearlessness. You make friends with yourself and your world, and things become less problematic and more workable. You need tools for the journey. Take the Zen Life Series and continue the journey you began in the Foundations of Mindfulness Series